£0.000

Training Calendar

Home / What We Do / Training Calendar

CASA volunteers complete 40 hours of comprehensive training.

What will you learn in training?

  • The history and causes of child abuse and neglect
  • How to connect with the children you will serve
  • About services/agencies you will work with
  • How to connect with important people in a child’s life
  • Emotional and educational resources for children
  • Court procedure and how to write reports
  • Support and resources available to you as a CASA

After Training.

CASA volunteer advocates continue to receive support and guidance after training is complete. You will be assigned a program manager and peer coordinator who will support your work on your case every step of the way.

Upcoming Training Dates/Locations

All dates depend on a minimum number of participants and are subject to change. Please submit your application in at least two weeks prior to the start of the training you are interested in.

Wednesday, September 27,   9am – 5 pm
Wednesday, October 4,   9am – 5 pm
Wednesday, October 11,   9am – 5 pm
Wednesday, October 18,   9am – 5 pm
Wednesday, October 25,   9am – 5 pm

Monday, October 30,   9 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Wednesday, November 1,   9 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Friday, November 4,   9 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Tuesday, November 7,   9 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Wednesday, November 8,   9 a.m. – 5 p.m.

Wednesday, November 1,   9 a.m.-5 p.m.
Saturday, November 4,   9 a.m.-5 p.m.
Wednesday, November 8,   9 a.m.-5 p.m.
Monday, November 13,   9 a.m.-5 p.m.
Wednesday, November 15,   9 a.m.-5 p.m.

Thursday, November 30,   9 a.m.-5 p.m.
Friday, December 1,   9 a.m.-5 p.m.
Monday, December 4,   9 a.m.-5 p.m.
Tuesday, December 5,   9 a.m.-5 p.m.
Wednesday, December 6,   9 a.m.-5 p.m.

Friday, January 5,   9 a.m.-5 p.m.
Saturday, January 6,   9 a.m.-5 p.m.
Friday, January 19,   9 a.m.-5 p.m.
Wednesday,January 24,   9 a.m.-5 p.m.
Saturday, January 27,   9 a.m.-5 p.m.

Thursday, February 1,   9 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Friday, February 2,   9 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Thursday, February 15,   9 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Wednesday, February 21,   9 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Thursday, February 22,   9 a.m. – 5 p.m.

Wednesday, March 7,   4-8 p.m.
Wednesday, March 14,   4-8 p.m.
Wednesday, March 21,   4-8 p.m.
Wednesday, March 28,   4-8 p.m.
Wednesday, April 4,   4-8 p.m.
Wednesday, April 11,   4-8 p.m.

Friday, April 6,   9 a.m.-5 p.m.
Friday, April 13,   noon-8 p.m.
Saturday, April 14,   9 a.m.-5 p.m.
Monday, April 16,   9 a.m.-5 p.m.
Wednesday, April 18,  9 a.m.-5 p.m.

Wednesday, May 2,   4-8 p.m.
Wednesday, May 9,   4-8 p.m.
Wednesday, May 16,   4-8 p.m.
Wednesday, May 23,   4-8 p.m.
Wednesday, May 30,   4-8 p.m.

Thursday, May 10,   9 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Monday, May 14,   9 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Monday, May 21,   9 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Thursday, May 24,   9 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Wednesday, May 30,   9 a.m. – 5 p.m.

Wednesday, May 16,   9 a.m.-5 p.m.
Wednesday, May 23,   9 a.m.-5 p.m.
Wednesday, June 6,   9 a.m.-5 p.m.
Monday, June 11,   9 a.m.-5 p.m.
Wednesday, June 13,   9 a.m.-5 p.m.