£0.000

Training Calendar

Home / What We Do / Training Calendar

CASA volunteers complete 40 hours of comprehensive training.

What will you learn in training?

  • The history and causes of child abuse and neglect
  • How to connect with the children you will serve
  • About services/agencies you will work with
  • How to connect with important people in a child’s life
  • Emotional and educational resources for children
  • Court procedure and how to write reports
  • Support and resources available to you as a CASA

After Training.

CASA volunteer advocates continue to receive support and guidance after training is complete. You will be assigned a program manager and peer coordinator who will support your work on your case every step of the way.

Upcoming Training Dates/Locations

All dates depend on a minimum number of participants and are subject to change. Please submit your application in at least two weeks prior to the start of the training you are interested in.

Tuesday, May 2, 6 – 9 pm
Thursday, May 4, 6 – 9 pm
Monday, May 8, 6 – 9 pm
Wednesday, May 10, 6 – 9 pm
Saturday, May 13, 9am – 5 pm
Tuesday, May 16, 6 – 9 pm
Thursday, May 18, 9am – 5 pm
Saturday, May 20, 9am – 5 pm

Wednesday, May 17, 9 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Wednesday, May 24, 9 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Wednesday, May 31, 9 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Wednesday, June 7, 9 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Wednesday, June 14, 9 a.m. – 5 p.m. 

Thursday, June 8,   9 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Monday, June 12,   9 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Monday, June 19,   9 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Thursday, June 22,   9 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Monday, June 26,   9 a.m. – 5 p.m.

Wednesday, September 13,   9am – 5 pm
Wednesday, September 20,   9am – 5 pm
Monday, September 25,   9am – 5 pm
Wednesday, September 27,   9am – 5 pm
Friday, September 29,   9am – 5 pm

Tuesday, September 12,   6 – 9 pm
Thursday, September 14,   6 – 9 pm
Monday, September 18,   6 – 9 pm
Saturday, September 30,   9am – 5 pm
Wednesday, October 4,   9am – 5 pm
Friday, October 6,    9am – 5 pm

Wednesday, September 27,   9am – 5 pm
Wednesday, October 4,   9am – 5 pm
Wednesday, October 11,   9am – 5 pm
Wednesday, October 18,   9am – 5 pm
Wednesday, October 25,   9am – 5 pm